Regular and Lite Users

In Fusioo there are two types of Users, Regular Users and Lite Users.

  • Regular Users - These Users are allowed to update and create new Fusioo records. Typical Regular Users include team members and external collaborators.

  • Lite Users - These Users are not allowed to update and create new Fusioo records. However, they can access data that has been made available to their Role. Typical Lite Users include clients and independant contractors.

What is the difference between Regular and Lite Users?

The table below outlines the main differences between Regular and Lite Users:

Regular User Lite User
View records
Create records
Update existing records
Delete records
Add comments to records
Attach files to records
Can be granted access to the admin section
Create or Modify Apps
Paid? See pricing

Sharing records with Lite Users

Records are automatically shared with all Regular Users that have access to an App. However, Lite Users will not have access to any record you create unless you share the record with them.

Sharing a single record with a Lite User

To share a record with a Lite User:

  • 1. Click on the lock icon found on each record

    Share record

     

  • 2. Choose the Lite Users you want to share the record with

    Select Lite Users

Sharing multiple records with a Lite User

To share multiple records with a Lite User:

  • 1. Select the records you want the Lite user to access

    Select multiple records
  • 2. Similar to when sharing a single record, choose the Lite Users you want to share the records with.

Security FAQ: How do you find out which records are shared with a particular Lite User?

Dashboard real time filtering helps you find out which records are shared with a particular Lite User.

You can filter on the Lite User access option, as shown below:

Lite user record access
What would you improve in this article?